Manhattan To Manchester- The Wonders Of The Internet

Isn’t the internet wonderful?
A few days ago I got in from work to open an email from a reader- Henry from Manhattan, New York. That on its own is enough to bugger up my mind a little; someone on the other side of the world has been reading my blog. Henry wrote loads of nice things in his email, how he’s been exploring loads of English/British bands and acid house from twenty years ago and how Bagging Area ‘helps music become a social experience’ and how the internet has limitless and instant communication. Which is what blogging is all about really. Henry also sings and plays in a band, Zula, who play psych-indie pop partly inspired by the acid house/post acid house bands and partly by krautrock. Listen to this over at Bandcamp (and download it for free) and I think you’ll agree that Henry and Zula have got it nailed down very well and from what he told me their hearts are slapbang in the right place.