Never Get Out Of The Boat

It feels like spring is finally here- the evenings are lighter, the clocks go forward tonight, the trees have the first signs of blossom, I’ve got two weeks off work for Easter, the temperature has hit double figures occasionally (I’ll ignore the fact that I drove to work through snow on Thursday morning). Springtime brings promise and sunshine and… Balearic records.

The Aloof’s first 12″ single was this Apocalypse Now! sampling classic Never Get Out Of The Boat. Good advice under the circumstances. You don’t need me to describe it for you- just listen to it.

You have probably noticed I’ve run out of bandwidth for downloads. I could set up a second Boxnet account with a different email address I suppose but haven’t got around to it so far. There’s more to life than downloads.