Occult Architecture

How many Moon Duo albums does one need? By my count the Portland, Oregon pair have put out four in seven years and I like them all, especially 2015’s Shadow Of The Sun. The latest, Occult Architecture Vol 1, is part one of a two part set, one doing darkness and the second light. Part of me thought my bank balance could probably do without another two Moon Duo albums. Do I really need any more Moon Duo? And then I listened to Cold Fear. Two chord fuzz drenched motorik bliss. I’m in.

Leave a Reply

